We Have All The Answers
Quick, Easy Online Course -Only $25! Shortest Course Allowed By Law.
Online Course Advantages
Take up to 90 days to finish, or finish it fast!
Ready to dismiss
- Classroom Defensive Driving Course
- Online Defensive Driving Course
During the course you will periodically be asked Personal Validation Questions to verify that you are the person taking this course. It will be helpful to have the following documents readily available prior to taking the course: Your Driver’s License, your Vehicle Registration Information and Insurance Card.
Your VIN (Vehicle Identification Number) is usually located on your car’s dashboard on the driver’s side, just near the bottom of your windshield. VIN numbers are 17 characters long and include numbers and letters. It usually is on a metal plate in the dashboard, or on a sticker or plate in the driver side door jam (inside the door).
Other places you might find this number are:
– On the interior of your driver side door
– On your vehicle’s insurance card
– On your vehicle’s title
Yes. After completing the course, you will take a 20 question, multiple-choice final exam. You will have 3 opportunities to pass the exam with a score of 70% or higher at no extra charge.
You can skip the line at the DPS office and order your driving record through us. We are a One Stop Shop at Funny Bone Schools of Defensive Driving. Click here to order now or visit the “Order Driving Record” tab on our main menu to progress your State Approved Driving Record Type 3A.
Yes, we are State Approved by the Texas Education Agency/TDLR and acceptable by all courts in Texas to dismiss traffic tickets. You may also be able to lower your insurance rates by up to 10% just by taking this course! Check with your insurance company for details.
All courses approved by the Texas Education Agency take 6 hours to complete. You may complete the course all in one sitting, or you may take the course a little at a time, completing the course around your schedule. You are required to take a 60 minute break while taking this course. Anytime that you are logged out of the course, that time will go towards your break, so if you’ve been logged out for at least an hour, then your break time is complete. If you take your course straight through, then prior to taking your Quiz at the end, you will be required to logout for your 60 minute break. You have up to 90 days to complete the entire course and can log in and out at any time.
Rules vary from state to state on how often you can take driving safety courses and the purpose of the course can vary from state to state or court to court (insurance reduction, point reduction, etc.). Just verify with your state or court before completing a driving safety course.
When you are able to log in successfully, you will be taken to the place in the course where you left off before you lost your Internet connection. Unfortunately, you may lose the time you spent on the particular section you were viewing when your Internet connection failed which is typically just a few minutes.
A reliable computer or mobile device with high speed Internet. Our course is compatible to work across most browsers such as, Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Firefox, Safari and Microsoft Edge. Our course is also compatible with most mobile devices and can be taken from device to device. You can take part of it on your laptop and then switch to your phone if you like.
First, try closing your web browser, then opening a new session and logging back in to the course. Your progress will be saved. If the problem persists, please contact our office at 1-512-255-8515 so we can assist you with the issue.
After completing your course, you should receive your State issued Certificate of Completion via US mail within just a few business days. If you need your certificate faster we also offer E-File and Instant Download options to receive your certificate the same day.
The cost of the course is only $25.00 and can be paid online using any major credit card.
Yes. Our credit card transactions are processed using the latest encryption technology to ensure maximum security.
Yes. A full refund will be made to any student who cancels the enrollment contract before 72 hours is reached from the time of enrollment, unless the student has already successfully completed the course or received a failing grade on the course examination. In this case a refund will be issued no later than 30 days from a student’s enrollment termination date.